Indian Sports Honours Nominations


Indian Sports Honours on Saturday announced the nominations for five categories for the 2019 edition of the sports awards. Men’s and women's breakthrough of the year, Spirit of Honour, Comeback of the Year, Club of the year, Fan Club of the year.

It is a great way to promote sports in our country. Not only nominating the players but also the fan clubs is an amazing step to give the fan proper applause they need. Any sportsperson is completely dedicated to his game but only his fans can give him motivation to perform well. Not only can this, in his bad time in sports, even one fan support make wonders for any player.

Here are the nominations

Men's Breakthrough Performance of the Year: Rishabh Pant (Cricketer), Jasprit Bumrah (Cricketer), PawanSherawat (Kabaddi), Jeremy Lalrinnunga (weightlifter). 

Spirit of Sport Honour: Ajinkya Rahane (Cricketer), Sunil Chhetri (Footballer), Neeraj Chopra (Javelin Thrower), Shailaja Jain (Iranian Kabaddi coach). 

Comeback of the Year: Dutee Chand (Athlete), Vinesh Phogat (Wrestler), Maninder Singh (Kabaddi), Dipa Karmakar (Gymnastics). 

Women's Breakthrough Performance of the Year: Jemimah Rodrigues, Manu Bhaker, Manika Batra, Swapna Barman. 

Club of the Year: Chennai Super Kings, Bengaluru FC, Patna Pirates, Real Kashmir FC. 

Fan Club of the year: Bharat Army (Indian cricket team), CSK Fans Official (Chennai Super Kings), Blue Pilgrims (Indian football team), Manjappada KBFC Fans (Kerala Blasters). 
The result of this contest will announce in March 2019. We will daily bring you the story of one of your favorite player.

Until then, give maximum votes and support to your favorite player.

Also Check Out :

Post a comment